August 16, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Dirty Headlines

"I laughed, I swooned, I sighed, I smiled and cheered for these two lonely souls. By far one of my favorite books of 2018!"- Kate Stewart, Amazon bestselling author

Dirty Headlines, an all-new sexy, enemies-to-lovers romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is coming September 7th!

Dirty Headlines
Author: L.J. Shen
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Pub Date: September 7, 2018

Célian Laurent.
Manhattan royalty.
Notorious playboy.
Heir to a media empire.
…And my new boss.
I could have impressed him, if not for last month’s unforgettable one-night stand.
I left it with more than orgasms and a pleasant memory—namely, his wallet.
Now he’s staring me down like I’m the dirt under his Italian loafers, and I’m supposed to take it.
But the thing about being Judith “Jude” Humphry is I have nothing to lose.
Brooklyn girl.
Infamously quirky.
Heir to a stack of medical bills and a tattered couch.
When he looks at me from across the room, I see the glint in his eyes, and that makes us rivals.
He knows it.
So do I. 
Every day in the newsroom is a battle.
Every night in his bed, war.
But it’s my heart at stake, and I fear I’ll be raising the white flag.



About the Author



L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.

Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets people's’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.

She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

Connect with the Author
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list

Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Model: Lucas Loyola
Photographer: Leandro Franco

August 15, 2018

COVER REVEAL: THE LEFT SIDE OF PERFECT & THE RIGHT SIDE OF FOREVER



  The Left Side Of Perfect
Release Day – August 30

For better or for worse,'til death do us part . . .
The better captured me; she's who stole my heart.
And made me realize I couldn’t live without this woman.

The worse of her took my breath away--kicked me when I was down and twisted me into a million knots.
When I first met her, I thought she was someone I would never see again.
The second time I ran into her, it was a random coincidence.
The third?
I didn’t know it at the time, but she was the girl I was going to marry.
But life isn’t always perfect. You have to take the better and the worse--even if it means giving her up, having her slip between your fingers, and letting her walk away.
I’m getting married.
This is forever, 'til death do us part.






The Right Side Of Forever
Release Day August 31

In sickness and in health, to love and to cherish . . .
It sounds so simple, to love someone unconditionally.
To give them your heart.
So why is she slowly eating away at my soul with every unanswered phone call, every unread text, and every door left unopened?
She said yes, and yet, in order for her to be with me . . . I need to let her go




ABOUT THE AUTHOR



Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if “It’s Raining Men” starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped. Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing… enter her first novel, Caught Looking. Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!

August 14, 2018

RELEASE & REVIEW: A Kiss to Tell



A Kiss to Tell
Author: Willow Winters
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: August 14, 2018

BLURB

I didn’t need anyone to tell me, I knew he was forbidden with a single glance.

He was a boy I should be afraid of and definitely a boy I should never want. No matter how much neither of those statements were true.

From the first time I saw him, Sebastian had a hard stare that pinned me in place.  And, years later, it hasn’t softened.

We lived on the same street, went to the same school, though he was a year ahead.  Even so close, he was untouchable.
He was bad news and I was the sad girl who didn’t belong.

One night changed everything. 
We both had secrets.  We both saw the pain in each other’s eyes. 
That gaze that gave me chills, turned to a lust-filled haze that heated every inch of me. 
But that didn’t change who he was.  A man who would take everything from me.


ADD TO GOODREADS
PURCHASE LINKS ($2.99 for release week ONLY)
AMAZON US | UK | CA | AU | iBOOKS
Available at other retailers soon


My Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐

I’m unsure what I think of this book. On the one hand, it’s extremely well written and the passion and feels I expect from this author are out in full force. On the other hand, the story left me wanting. I feel like this story is incomplete and that it has yet to really begin.

Sebastian Black is dark and brooding. He has wanted Chloe Rose forever but due to his connections, stays far away.

Chloe Rose is gentle, caring and an emotional wreck after hearing the rape and murder of her mother.

With Chloe so close to unraveling, Sebastian has a choice. To help Chloe through her struggles, claiming her as his own while risking her life. Or, let her be and watch the only woman he ever loved destroy herself.

This was an engaging and passionate read.

I loved the first kiss between our main characters and absolutely adored Sebastian and all his roughness. The motives that propelled him however are unclear.

I’m disappointed that Sebastian never shares his secrets with Chloe and that they both did not come to terms with or face their issues.

Chloe’s character development was not what I was expecting. I thought by the end of the book, she would have gained her own strength and been able to stand on her own. In my opinion, she is reliant on him more than ever.

I’m hoping there is a follow up novel for these two because I really wanted to love this story. The way it stands now, their story, for me, is incomplete.

I received an ARC of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.


About the Author
Author Links
Newsletter | Amazon | BookBub
Willow Winters is so happy to be a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and #1 Contemporary Bestselling Romance Author. She likes her action hot and her bad boys hotter. She certainly doesn’t hold back on either one in her writing!

Willow started writing after having her little girl, Evie, December 2015. All during her pregnancy with Evie she continued to read and she only wanted to read romance. She was reading a book a day — sometimes two.

In January 2016 Willow was staying up late with Evie and just thinking of all these stories. They came to her constantly so she finally sat down and just started writing. She always wanted to do it so she figured, why not? Today Willow cannot be happier for making that decision!











August 13, 2018

RELEASE: Reputation



Reputation
Author: Dr. Rebecca Sharp
Genre: Enemies to Lovers / Rockstar Romance / Slow Burn
Release: August 13, 2018

Blurb:


Small-town girl. America’s Sweetheart. 
The biggest popstar in the world.
It began with one guy and then the next. 
Until my reputation preceeded me. 
Yes, I dated them - all of them. 
Yes, I also broke up with them. All of them.
Was it too much? The world said yes. Too many, too quickly.
And my star began to flicker.
The world knew nothing about my life and yet, their judgement weighed on me like stone.
My reputation was falling faster than a shooting star and the only way to save it was with the boy who never wanted me.
Zach Parker was a singer, songwriter, and sexy as sin. 
To him, I was just the neighbor’s little sister. 
A pest that had grown into a famous annoyance.
Zach Parker wanted nothing to do with me. 
But he could be tempted - with a stepping stone to fame, that is.
The plan was simple: Childhood Sweethearts Fall in Love on US Tour.
The plan was to let them see what they wanted to see: our ‘romance’ blossom right in front of their eyes.
A romance that Zach had made painfully clear to me years ago would never exist.
I’m told that it was the only thing that could repair my image.
So, every night I’ll stand on that stage and give Zach my heart piece by piece, note by note.
We’ll give them a show they’ll never forget - and a love story that I may not survive.
Because who cares that in order to put my reputation back together, I’ll have to tear my heart apart?


PreOrder Alert Sign up

Purchase Links:  Kindle Unlimited
Amazon US | CA | UK | AU




Rebecca Sharp is a dentist and International Best-Selling author living in a small town in northeastern Pennsylvania with her husband, the love of her life. After graduating Cum Laude from Lafayette College in 2011 with two degrees (one in Business & Economics and one in French), she pursued her doctoral degree at the University of Maryland School of Dentistry. Graduating in 2015, she has since been working in her family’s dental practice that has serving the local community for over 60 years.

While she enjoys the practical and challenging academic aspects of her career and the fulfillment of providing care to her patients, Rebecca desired to pursue something more creative in her free time. Starting with her love of Jane Austen, she began writing. While she enjoys all types of books, romance novels have always held a special place in her heart. (True story: She listed a Sabrina Jeffries novel on her 8th grade summer reading list. Much to her surprise, the teacher didn’t even notice!) She has currently published numerous contemporary romance titles.

When she isn’t taking care of her patients or writing/publishing her next book, Rebecca loves to read, cook, draw, and snowboard. She has a small addiction to coffee and the TV show ‘Friends.’ She and her husband are avid travelers, determined to visit every corner of this beautiful planet!







HOSTED BY:

August 10, 2018

REVIEW & RELEASE: Camden




Camden
by K Webster 
Publication Date: August 10, 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

I am intelligent, unassuming, and the son of two murdered parents. I’m calculating, damaged, and seek revenge. I’ll do whatever it takes to further my agenda, even if it means seducing my way into a bed I don’t belong. Anything to make the ones who’ve hurt me pay. My name is Camden Pearson. I am focused, fierce, and power-hungry. The youngest of four brothers. People assume I’m the baby, but I grew up a long time ago. 

**** First came the Four Fathers. Now it's time for the Four Sons ***




Read for FREE in KindleUnlimited
Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

Available on Kindle Unlimited!

I am selfish. Spoiled. A single father. I do what I want because I can. One of my four sons is dating the hot, young little neighbor… Too bad it won’t last long. When I want something, I take it—even if it means taking from my son. My name is Eric Pearson. I am an unapologetic, egotistical, domineering man. People may not like me, but it doesn’t stop them from wanting me.

*** Four Fathers Series by bestselling authors J.D. Hollyfield, Dani René, K Webster, and Ker Dukey Four genres. Four bestselling authors. Four different stories. Four weeks in April. One intense, sexy, thrilling ride from beginning to end! 





***These books were designed so you can read them out of order. However, they each interconnect and would be best enjoyed by reading them all!*** 

Blackstone by J.D. Hollyfield | Kingston by Dani René
Wheeler by Ker Dukey




MY REVIEW ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It’s not often I read a romance with an older female and younger man... let me tell you however, after reading this book, I’m feeling downright cougarish. Grrrrowl!

Camden is sexy as sin and is definitely more man than his 18 years allow. He is charming, driven, passionate and is bent on revenge.

Enter reserved Poppy Beckett who has a philosophy of all work and no play.

She is also the instrument through which Camden will seek his revenge.

But revenge has never tasted so sweet. Camden must now make an impossible choice. Continue with his plans, destroying everything Poppy has worked for, or hold on to the one person who gives him the peace, happiness and love he so desperately desires?

This is a fast paced read that is all kinds of sexy.

I love Camden something fierce. There something about a strong, sexy man who has a vulnerability that just does it for me.

Poppy. I loved her strength. She didn’t let Camden run roughshod all over her. What she wanted, she took knowing there may be consequences.

The Four Sons Series quenched my thirst for all that is naughty. I’m actually disappointed it’s all over.

I received an ARC of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers. 

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.


August 09, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Perception


Perception
Author: Kendra Leigh
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: August 30, 2018

BLURB

Jackson Dean is a changed man—at least he thinks he is—but when a brush with the past leads him back into territory he’s long since left behind, he finds himself at war with his conscience. Snatching Savannah Harper from a Brooklyn street may have been okay with the wild and reckless guy he used to be, but what about now?

Savannah is used to a life of brutality at the hands of her husband, but being stuffed into the trunk of a car by a brown-eyed stranger injects a fresh wave of terror into her heart.

What transpires between Jackson and Savannah surprises both of them. Despite the unconventional way they’re thrown together, they form a bond that begins to challenge everything they know.

His Past. Her present. Their future.

Surrendering to the feelings they’ve unearthed will be a minefield, but it’s going up against the unknown that tests them to their limits.

As the lines between perception and reality blur, it appears that nothing is as it seems.

Perception is not reality… and reality can be soul-destroying.

Perception is a standalone romantic suspense novel featuring a favorite character from The Bound Trilogy. If you enjoy reading stories about strong women and their journeys from victim to survivor, and the men who will go to any lengths to fight for the women they fall for, then you will love this #MeToo inspired heart-wrenching romance.

Warning: Subject matter deals with domestic violence, including physical and emotional abuse, which may be triggering for some people.


PRE-ORDER LINKS 
Amazon US  | UK | CA | AU

AUTHOR BIO

Kendra Leigh fell in love with words and reading as a young child. She was at her happiest when Enid Blyton whisked her away up into the magical lands at the top of the Faraway Tree with Moon-face and the rest of the gang.

Now, of course, she has more of a fondness for chocolate, cheese and hot men in suits - not necessarily in that order. 

Kendra devotes her life to her devilishly handsome partner, scandalously beautiful daughter and cute as hell Shih-Tzu. She believes in love at first sight, and as well as writing and reading, Kendra has a passion for great movies and brilliantly written TV.

AUTHOR LINKS

Cover Design: Amy Queau, QDesign