January 18, 2019

TEASER REVEAL: Royally Bitten

Here is the teaser reveal for Royally Bitten.  It was brought to my attention by a friend.  She even went as far as purchasing the first book in the series for me.  I have high hopes for this series and can’t wait to read it!

ROYALLY BITTEN
Series: Blood Alliance Series
Author: Lexi C. Foss
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release: January 31

Synopsis 

Once upon a time, humankind ruled the world while lycans and vampires lived in secret.
This is no longer that time.

Rae

Blood Day--the culmination of my training. The day I find out my fate.
I will not cry. I will not beg. I will remain calm.
Emotions are for the weak, and I am not weak.
My name is Rae and I will survive this.
But I never expected him to call my name...

Kylan

Someone wants to frame me for immortal insanity? Be my guest, darling.
I'll just pick a fighter as my bait, a consort with a hint of defiance.
And when the culprit attempts to bite, I'll be the one who bites back.
Because no one touches what's mine, including the fiery redhead at my side.

Welcome to Kylan City.
I dare you all to come out and play.

Preorder Now






ABOUT LEXI C FOSS


Lexi C. Foss is an award winning and bestselling author of paranormal romance. She loves complex plots, twists and turns, and writing fantasy with strong, realistic elements. Many of her readers comment on how her worlds feel real, and she not-so-secretly wishes they were—at least some of them.

CONNECT WITH LEXI






 ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Do you like Paranormal Romance?  Is this one for you?  Let me know.  I love to talk about books!

January 17, 2019

COVER REVEAL: In Too Deep


I am so excited to read this book and to share with you the cover reveal for In Too Deep by Rebecca Sharp!



In Too Deep
Series Winter Games, #4
Author: Dr. Rebecca Sharp
Release Date: Feb 5, 2019
Genre: New adult, enemies-to-lovers
Cover designer: Rebecca Sharp & Nickolas Kossup

BLURB IN THE SERIES

Nick

My life had been a series of unfortunate events:
Some of them out of my control, some of them entirely my fault.
I was only weeks away from being able to take my daughter and
finally be free from the past that had imprisoned us.
And then Tamsin Lucas showed up on my doorstep,
looking every inch the innocent angel yet begging to be ruined.
I told myself I could live not knowing her secrets or the reason for her hurt.
And I swore I could survive never touching her again.
Until I needed her to homeschool my daughter.
Now, I’m fighting to rein in my desire for the woman who’s always been perfect
and protect her from those who are out to destroy me.
Tammy was too good to want someone like me.
But what if I was too bad to care to stay away?

Tamsin

Making the right choice was the slogan for my life and the motto for my soul,
until all the right decisions led to a very wrong result.
In the moment when life felt like a catastrophe,
I ran to him. Nick Frost.
The callous man who was colder than the mountain
and possessed more secrets than it did snowflakes.
For one night, I traded sense for sensibility
and my well-kept order for his comfortable chaos.
I thought one night and one wrong choice would be enough
until he became my boss and wrong began to look a lot like right.
With every day that passes, I learn there’s more to his story than the world knows
and more to the unquenchable desire being written between us.
Nick was too bad to want someone like me.
But what if what we had was too good to keep me away?

Pre-Order Links
Amazon US | UK | CA | AU





IN THE SERIES 

    

MEET THE AUTHOR 
Rebecca Sharp is a dentist and International Best-Selling author living in a small town in northeastern Pennsylvania with her husband, the love of her life. After graduating Cum Laude from Lafayette College in 2011 with two degrees (one in Business & Economics and one in French), she pursued her doctoral degree at the University of Maryland School of Dentistry. Graduating in 2015, she has since been working in her family’s dental practice that has serving the local community for over 60 years.

While she enjoys the practical and challenging academic aspects of her career and the fulfillment of providing care to her patients, Rebecca desired to pursue something more creative in her free time. Starting with her love of Jane Austen, she began writing. While she enjoys all types of books, romance novels have always held a special place in her heart. (True story: She listed a Sabrina Jeffries novel on her 8th grade summer reading list. Much to her surprise, the teacher didn’t even notice!) She has currently published numerous contemporary romance titles.

When she isn’t taking care of her patients or writing/publishing her next book, Rebecca loves to read, cook, draw, and snowboard. She has a small addiction to coffee and the TV show ‘Friends.’ She and her husband are avid travelers, determined to visit every corner of this beautiful planet!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR
Facebook | Reader Group | Instagram | Twitter
Mailing List | Goodreads | Amazon | Bookbub


 HOSTED BY

January 16, 2019

COVER REVEAL: Silence


Happy Wednesday Everybody!   Here is the cover reveal for Silence by N. Isabelle Blanco.  I read an e-ARC of this book and I have to tell you it is amazing and I’m already wanting more!




Silence
Author: N. Isabelle Blanco
Genre: Standalone Dark Romance
Cover Design: Decadent Designs by Dee
Release Date: January 23, 2019

BLURB 

When my brother, the King, married fifteen-years ago, I welcomed his new family as my own. His wife . . . her baby girl.
My niece by marriage.
I left to war the savages. For years I traveled back and forth, seeing that child age.
But then the last battle kept me away for five years . . .
I’ve returned now to take my rightful place: second-in-command to the throne.
I am everything this kingdom stands for—everything it needs. The kind of pillar not even my brother can aspire to being.
They all look up to me. To maintaining their code.
Yet, they do not know the truth.
In the grip of the shadows, she haunts me at night.
During the day, she smiles and whispers, showing me traces of that sweet little girl.
At night, she’s there, a vision in black. Watching, stalking . . . no words need to be said.
She knows.
I’m losing the battle. This thing between us is an evil spark.
Thousands of years of honor are threatened—about to be shredded by the impossibility of our desire.
She doesn’t care.
It’s in her silence that she kills me . . .  and she wields it like a blade.
The savage call of her blood is more than I can handle . . .
And the need to own her body might destroy us both.
Warning: contains themes that aren’t for everyone. Please read at your own caution. 18+.





AUTHOR BIO 
N. Isabelle Blanco is the Amazon Bestselling Author of the Allure Series, the Need Series with K.I. Lynn, and many others. At the age of three, due to an odd fascination with studying her mother’s handwriting, she began to read and write. By the time she’d reached kindergarten, she had an extensive vocabulary and her obsession with words began to bleed into every aspect of her life.

That is, until coffee came a long and took over everything else.

Nowadays, N. spends most of her days surviving the crazy New York rush and arguing with her characters every ten minutes or so, all in the hopes of one day getting them under control.


CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR







January 15, 2019

WEEKLY WRAP UP



Hey Everyone!  Here's the weekly wrap up.  A little late but better late than never right?

What have you been up to this week?  For me, it wasn’t a very productive week.  I didn’t get much done in regards to reviews or posts.  Time seems to by flying by. 

What have you been reading?  Anything worth mentioning?  Here’s what I read this week.


Bad Deal by Faith Ryan and Ember-Raine Winters.  This is a dark m/m romance that I thoroughly enjoyed.  The review will follow soon.  I’m also doing an e-arc giveaway.  To enter the giveaway, simply add it to Goodreads and then comment on this thread that you have done so or leave a comment on this post.  That’s it.  Open Internationally closed Jan 17 at 17:00 EST.  Good Luck!




Silence by N. Isabelle Blanco.  Is a dark paranormal romance of obsession. I devoured this book and can’t wait for more!  Review to follow in another post.





Reading Challenges:   As you may know I have joined to reading challenges this year.  This is my first time joining any such reading challenge and I’m very excited.  If you are a romance lover, any of these reading challenges could be for you.


I have joined The Big Bad Shhlut 2019 Reading Challenge hosted by SHH… [SMUT, HEROES & HEAS…].  The winner(s) of this challenge will win signed paperbacks by the aforementioned authors.  Want to know more?



Join Shh…: http://bit.ly/JoinShh
RSVP: http://bit.ly/BBS19RSVP
Challenge Thread: http://bit.ly/BBS2019
Challenge Period: Jan 1 - Dec 31, 2019
FAN chat guide: https://goo.gl/YXp3wN


I have also joined The Bad Boys of Romance Reading Challenge hosted by Delighted Reader.  For more information: http://delightedreader.com/the-bad-boys-of-romance-reading-challenge-2019-sign-up/


For this as well there will be prizes.




This week at Sue's Romance Reviews



The release of Vas by Ker Dukey and K Webster.  This was one of my most anticipated reads and it didn’t disappoint.  Review will follow soon!








My 5-Star Review of The Kiss Thief by LJ Shen.  This book was amazing and will definitely be one the best books you’ll read this year.  Click here for my review and more information.










Do you love to re-read any series of books?  I do.  Check out my post Series I Love to Re-Read.






The cover reveal of The Devil’s Duet.  This is a duet that I’m on tenterhooks to read.



That’s it for me! Have you guys joined any reading challenges?  Which ones?

Stay tuned for my post on New to me Authors that I Read & Loved in 2018!  Have a great week 😊

REVIEW TOUR: Vas


Vas by Ker Dukey and K Webster was one of my most anticipated reads and it did not disappoint!  Check out my review!


Vas
Authors: K. Webster & Ker Dukey
Pub Date: Jan 7, 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Dark, Mafia, Romance

Blurb 

The Volkov name is one I longed for.
Their household is one I grew up in, but not as an equal—as a maid’s son.
This didn’t stop me from becoming a man to be reckoned with.
But even with my rightful name finally given to me, I still feel adrift.
Until her.

Everything I did was for acceptance.
Everything I lost brought me to my family.
To this life.
To her.

I fought for my status.
I fought for my sisters.
And I will fight to the death for my angel.

She has shown me there is light in our pitch-black world.
That the stars can’t shine without the darkness of night.
She is the stars, and I am the sky in which she shines.

There is evil lurking in the shadows we create.
The corruption and depravities of the First Families have become toxic and are infecting us all from within.
Games have been played, and now, they must end.

I am Vas.
Vocal. Voracious. Vindictive. Volkov.
A devil in love with an angel, and together, we’re going to rule Hell on Earth.

ADD TO GOODREADS
PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon US | UK | CA | AU
Read for FREE in KU


MY REVIEW

Vas is the third and last book in the V games series.

Vas is protective and caring but no less vindictive than the other men in this world.

Darya, is one woman, besides his sisters, that he would do anything for. But in this world of power, nothing he does may be enough.

Darya is alone in this evil world run by vicious and cunning men. She is used and abused and sorely in need of a champion.

Vas, although not always there, has been kind and supportive. She basks in his protectiveness.

Although fate made these two for each other, the men of this world may just keep them apart.

This book is so absorbing and it simply grips you. It is also so well written you can’t tell where one author ends and the other begins.

The twists and turns may just shock you. Yuri had me gasping and the Vasilieves get-togethers were pure entertainment for me.

Vas is a hero you swoon over. Strong, vocal, protective and pure alpha male. I love the fierce loyalty he has for those he loves.

Darya is meek and unsure of her place due to the fact that she has been used her whole life. I loved how she blossomed and came to life while with Vas.

A wonderful final instalment into the V games. I’m sad to see it end.

Side-note: I desperately need a story for Vika!!

I received an ARC of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own




ALSO IN THE SERIES 

Amazon US | UK | CA | AU
Read for FREE in KU
Amazon US | UK | CA | AU


ABOUT K WEBSTER 

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers. Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.





ABOUT KER DUKEY 
My books all tend to be darker romance, edge of you seat, angst filled reads. My advice to my readers when starting one of my titles…prepare for the unexpected. I have always had a passion for storytelling, whether it be through lyrics or bed time stories with my sisters growing up. My mum would always have a book in her hand when I was young and passed on her love for reading, inspiring me to venture into writing my own. I tend to have a darker edge to my writing. Not all love stories are made from light; some are created in darkness but are just as powerful and worth telling. When I’m not lost in the world of characters I love spending time with my family. I’m a mum and that comes first in my life but when I do get down time I love attending music concerts or reading events with my younger sister.





GIVEAWAY!




What do you think? Is this a book that will be added to your TBR?